Business Enterprise Programs

ALABAMA

ALABAMA DEPARTMENT OF REHABILITATION SERVICES
2129 East South Boulevard
Montgomery, AL 36111-0586

Contact
Joe Helm
Assistant Commissioner
Phone: (334) 281-1973
Fax: (334) 281-0848
Email: Joe.Helm@rehab.alabama.gov
URL: http://rehab.alabama.gov/bep

Return to top

ALASKA

ALASKA DIVISION OF VOCATIONAL REHABILITATION
619 E. Ship Creek Avenue, Suite 331
Anchorage, AK 99501

Contact
Pamela Geary
BEP Coordinator
Phone: (907) 269-7492
Fax: (907) 269-3632
E-mail: Pam.Geary@alaska.gov
URL: www.labor.state.ak.us/dvr/bep.htm

Return to top

ARIZONA

ARIZONA REHABILITATION SERVICES ADMINISTRATION
3425 East Van Buren, Suite 102
Phoenix, Arizona 85008

Contact
Jason Sauer
BEP Manager
Phone: (602) 774-9102
Fax: (602) 250-8584
Email: JSauer@azdes.gov
URL: www.azdes.gov/rsa/sbvid/bep

Return to top

ARKANSAS

ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES
Division of Services for the Blind
P.O. Box 3237
Little Rock, Arkansas 72203-3237

Contact
Jim Pearson
Division of Services for the Blind
Phone: (501) 682-0350
Fax: (501) 682-0359
Email: Jim.Pearson@arkansas.gov
URL: www.humanservices.arkansas.gov/dsb/Pages/DSBServices.aspx

Return to top

CALIFORNIA

CALIFORNIA DEPARTMENT OF REHABILITATION
721 Capitol Mall
Sacramento, CA 95814

Contact
Debra K. Meyer
Program Manager, BEP
Email: DKMeyer@dor.ca.gov
URL: www.dor.ca.gov/BEP

Return to top

COLORADO

COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES
Division of Vocational Rehabilitation
2211 W. Evans Bldg. B
Denver, CO 80223

Contact
Dan Whalen
BEP Manager
Phone: (303) 866-3425
Fax: (303) 866-3933
E-mail: Dan.Whalen@state.co.us
URL: http://www.dvrcolorado.com/

Return to top

CONNECTICUT

BOARD OF EDUCATION & SERVICES FOR THE BLIND
184 Windsor Avenue
Windsor, CT 06095

Contact
Edward Owens
BEP Supervisor
Phone: (860) 602-4198
Fax: (860) 602-4050
Email: Edward.Owens@ct.gov
URL: www.besb.state.ct.us

Return to top

DELAWARE

DELAWARE DIVISION FOR THE VISUALLY IMPAIRED
Department of Health & Social Services Business Enterprise Program
1901 N. DuPont Highway
Biggs Building, DHSS Campus
New Castle, DE 19720

Contact
Michael P. Williams Sr.
BEP Director
Phone: (302) 255-9833
Fax: (302) 255-9957
Email: Mike.Williams@state.de.us
URL: www.state.de.us/dhss/dvi/bep.html

Return to top

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

REHABILITATION SERVICES ADMINISTRATION
Randolph-Sheppard Vending Program
1125 15th Street NW, 4th Floor
Washington, D.C. 20005

Contact
Tiffani Harris-Davis
Acting Chief RSVFP
Phone: (202) 442-8444
Fax: (202) 442-8745
Email: TiffaniH.Davis@dc.gov

Return to top

FLORIDA

FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Bureau of Business Enterprises
325 West Gaines Street, Room 1114
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0400

Contact
Bill Findley
Bureau Chief
Phone: (850) 245-0343
Fax: (850) 245-0363
Email: William.Findley@dbs.fldoe.org
URL: http://dbs.myflorida.com/Business%20Enterprise

Return to top

GEORGIA

GEORGIA VOCATIONAL REHABILITATION AGENCY
Division of Rehabilitation Services
Business Enterprise Program
5238 Royal Woods Parkway, Suite 200
Tucker, Georgia 30084-3079

Contact
Rajaunnda Gandy
Director, Business Enterprise Program
Phone: (770) 724-6590
Fax:(770) 724-6598
Email: Rajaunnda.Gandy@gvra.ga.gov
URL: https://gvra.georgia.gov/business-enterprise-program

Return to top

GUAM

DEPARTMENT OF INTEGRATED SERVICES FOR INDIVIDUALS WITH DISABILITIES
238 AFC Flores Street, Suite 602
Hagatna, Guam 96910

Contact
Albert San Agustin
VR Administrator
Email: SanAgustin@disid.guam.gov

Return to top

HAWAII

HAWAII DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES
Division of Vocational Rehabilitation
1901 Bachelot Street
Honolulu, HI 96817

Contact
Kathleen Fujimoto
Business Manager
Phone: (808) 586-5285
Fax: (808) 586-4143
Email: KFujimoto@dhs.hawaii.gov
URL: http://humanservices.hawaii.gov/vr/hoopono/bep/

Return to top

IDAHO

IDAHO COMMISSION FOR THE BLIND AND VISUALLY IMPAIRED
P.O. Box 83720
Boise, ID 83702-0012

Contact
Gina Washburn
BEP Director
Phone: (208) 639-8387
Fax: (208) 334-2963
Email: GWashburn@icbvi.idaho.gov
URL: www.icbvi.state.id.us/ICBVI%20Business%20Enterprise%20Program.aspx

Return to top

ILLINOIS

BUSINESS ENTERPRISE PROGRAM FOR THE BLIND
Division of Rehabilitation Services
809 Commerical Drive
Springfield, IL 62703

Contact
Raven Pulliam
Administrator
Phone: (217) 558-2321
Fax: (217) 558-2328
Email: Raven.Pulliam@Illinois.gov
URL: www.dhs.state.il.us/page.aspx?item=29974

Return to top

INDIANA

INDIANA DIVISION OF DISABILITY, AGING, AND REHABILITATIVE SERVICES
Blind and Visually Impaired Services
402 W. Washington Street
P.O. Box 7083
Indianapolis, IN 46207-7083

Contact
Locket Phillips
BEP Director
Phone: (877) 241-8144
Email: Locket.Phillips@FSSA.in.gov
URL: www.in.gov/fssa/ddrs/2638.htm

Return to top

IOWA

IOWA DEPARTMENT FOR THE BLIND
524 Fourth Street
Des Moines, IA 50309-2364

Contact
Roger Erpelding
Program Administrator
Phone: (515) 281-1358
Fax: (515) 281-1263
Email: Roger.Erpelding@blind.state.ia.us
URL: www.blind.state.ia.us/employment/business-enterprises-program

Return to top

KANSAS

KANSAS REHABILITATION SERVICES
DCF Administration, 5th floor
555 S. Kansas Ave.
Topeka, KS 66603

Contact
Carolyn Green
BEP Administrator
Phone: (785) 296-4205
Fax: (785) 291-3138
Email: Carolyn.Green@ks.gov
URL: http://www.dcf.ks.gov/services/rs/pages/blind.aspx

Return to top

KENTUCKY

KENTUCKY BUSINESS ENTERPRISES
275 East Main Street
Mail Stop 2-EJ
Frankfort, KY 40621

Contact
Richard Nesbitt
BEP Director
Phone: (502) 564-4754
Fax: (502) 564-2951
Email: Richard.Nesbitt@ky.gov
URL: blind.ky.gov/kbe

Return to top

LOUISIANA

LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Rehabilitation Services
P.O. Box 91297
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-9297

Contact
Janell Bosarge
Randolph-Sheppard Program Manager
Phone: (225) 219-2981
Fax: (225) 219-4993
Email: JBosarge@lwc.la.gov
URL: www.laworks.net/WorkforceDev/LRS/LRS_BlindServices.asp

Return to top

MAINE

MAINE DIVISION FOR THE BLIND AND VISUALLY IMPAIRED
150 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0150

Contact
Jim McManus
Administrator
Phone: (207) 6899-5012
Fax: (207) 624-5980
Email: James.J.McManus@Maine.gov
URL: www.maine.gov/rehab/dbvi/bep

Return to top

MARYLAND

MARYLAND DIVISION OF REHABILITATION SERVICES
Business Enterprise Program
2301 Argonne Drive
Baltimore, MD 21218-1696

Contact
Bart Peeples
Director, Business Enterprise Program
Phone: (410) 554-9450
Fax: (410) 554-9455
Email: BPeeples@dors.state.md.us
URL: http://dors.maryland.gov/consumers/specialized/OBVS/Pages/OBVS-MBEPB.aspx

Return to top

MASSACHUSETTS

MASSACHUSETTS COMMISSION FOR THE BLIND
48 Boylston Street
Boston, MA 02116

Contact
William Callaghan
Phone: (617) 626-7404
Email: William.Callaghan@state.ma.us
URL: www.mass.gov/eohhs/gov/departments/mcb/vendor-facilities/

Return to top

MICHIGAN

MICHIGAN COMMISSION FOR THE BLIND
201 North Washington Square
P.O. Box 30652
Lansing, MI 48909

Contact
James Hull
Acting Manager
Phone: (517) 373-2064
Fax: (517) 335-5140
Email: HullJ@michigan.gov
URL: www.michigan.gov/cis

Return to top

MINNESOTA

MINNESOTA STATE SERVICES FOR THE BLIND
2200 University Avenue West, Suite #240
St. Paul, MN 55114-1840

Contact
John Hulet
Director, Business Enterprises
Phone: (651) 642-0789
Fax: (651) 642-0788
Email: John.Hulet@state.mn.us
URL: http://mn.gov/deed/job-seekers/blind-visual-impaired/

Return to top

MISSISSIPPI

MISSISSIPPI DEPARTMENT OF REHABILITATION SERVICES
Office of Vocational Rehabilitation for the Blind
P.O. Box 9727
Jackson, MS 39286-9727

Contact
William Merchant
BEP Director
Phone: (601) 853-5280
Fax: (601) 853-5288
Email: WMerchant@mdrs.ms.gov
URL: www.mdrs.ms.gov

Return to top

MISSOURI

MISSOURI DIVISION OF FAMILY SERVICES
Rehabilitation Services for the Blind
615 Howerton Court
P.O. Box 2320
Jefferson City, MO 65102

Contact
Larry Branson
BEP Supervisor
Phone: (573) 751-4881
Fax: (573) 751-4984
Email: Larry.R.Branson@dss.mo.gov
URL: www.dss.mo.gov/fsd/rsb/bep.htm

Return to top

MONTANA

DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES
Vocational Rehabilitation/Blind & Low Vision Services
111 North Last Chance Gulch, Room 4C
Helena, MT 59604

Contact
Beverly Berg, CVRT, CRC
Phone: (406) 444-4178
Fax: (406) 442-3632
Email: BBerg@mt.gov
URL: www.dphhs.mt.gov/detd/blvs/businessenterpriseprogram.shtml

Return to top

NEBRASKA

NEBRASKA COMMISSION FOR THE BLIND AND VISUALLY IMPAIRED
4600 Valley Road, Ste. 100
Lincoln, NE 68510

Contact
Carlos Serván
NCBVI Deputy Director for Vocational Rehabilitation Services
Phone: (402) 471-8104
Fax: (402) 471-3009
Email: Carlos.Serván@nebraska.gov
URL: www.ncbvi.ne.gov/services/nbe

Return to top

NEVADA

NEVADA REHABILITATION DIVISION
Bureau of Services to the Blind and Visually Impaired
3016 W. Charleston Blvd., Suite 200
Las Vegas, NV 89105-1963

Contact
Drazen Elez
Bureau Chief
Phone: (702) 486-8800
Fax: (702) 486-3038
Email: D-Elez@nvdetr.org
URL: detr.state.nv.us/Rehab%20Pages/BEN.htm

Return to top

NEW HAMPSHIRE

NEW HAMPSHIRE DIVISION OF VOCATIONAL REHABILITATION
Services for Blind and Visually Impaired
78 Regional Drive, Building 2
Concord, NH 03301

Contact
David Lamb
Coordinator
Phone: (603) 271-3537
Fax: (603) 271-3816
Email: DLamb@ed.state.nh.us
URL: www.education.nh.gov/career/vocational/blind_visu.htm

Return to top

NEW JERSEY

NEW JERSEY COMMISSION FOR THE BLIND AND VISUALLY IMPAIRED
222 South Warren Street
P.O. Box 721
Trenton, NJ 08625-0721

Contact
John Klein
BEP Supervisor
Phone: (609) 584-4908
Fax: (609) 584-4876
Email: John.Klein@dhs.state.nj.us
URL: www.state.nj.us/humanservices/cbvi/services/bep/

Return to top

NEW MEXICO

NEW MEXICO COMMISSION FOR THE BLIND
Business Enterprise Program
2905 Rodeo Park Dr. East, Bldg 4, Suite 100
Sante Fe, NM 87505

Contact
Christine Nieto
Business Enterprise Program Manager
Phone: (505) 476-4479
Fax: (505) 476-4475
Email: CNieto@state.nm.us
URL: www.cfb.state.nm.us/BusinessEnterpriseProgram.html

Return to top

NEW YORK

NEW YORK STATE COMMISSION FOR THE BLIND AND VISUALLY HANDICAPPED
Business Enterprise Program
Capital View Office Park
52 Washington Street
Rensselaer, NY 12244-2796

Contact
Debbie Lomma
Business Enterprise Program Supervisor
Phone: (518) 474-8078
Fax: (518) 486-5819
Email: AY2020@dfa.state.ny.us
URL: www.ocfs.state.ny.us/main/cbvh/enterprise.asp

Return to top

NORTH CAROLINA

NORTH CAROLINA DIVISION OF SERVICES FOR THE BLIND
309 Ashe Avenue, Fisher Building
2601 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-2601

Contact
Clay Pope
BEP Chief
Phone: (919) 733-9703
Fax: (919) 715-8769
Email: Clay.Pope@ncmail.net
URL: http://www.ncdhhs.gov/assistance/vision-loss/business-enterprise-program

Return to top

NORTH DAKOTA

VOCATIONAL REHABILITATION/BUSINESS ENTERPRISE PROGRAM
Department of Human Services
1237 West Divide, Suite 1B
Bismarck, ND 58501

Contact
Helen Baumgartner
Program Coordinator, BEP
Phone: (701) 328-8954
Fax: (701) 328-8969
Email: HBaumgartner@nd.gov
URL: www.nd.gov/dhs/dvr/individual

Return to top

OHIO

OHIO REHABILITATION SERVICES COMMISSION
400 East Campus View Boulevard (SW3A)
Columbus, Ohio 43235-4604

Contact
Stephen J. Moore, Assist
ant Director BSVI Business Enterprise Program Manager
Phone: (614) 438-1256
Fax: (614) 985-9495
E-Mail: Stephen.Moore@ohio.gov
URL: www.ood.ohio.gov/Programs/Business-Enterprise

Return to top

OKLAHOMA

OKLAHOMA DEPARTMENT OF REHABILITATION SERVICES
Division of Visual Services
3325 N. Lincoln Blvd.
Oklahoma City, OK 73105

Contact
Mike Hamrick
BEP Operations Coordinator
Phone: (405) 523-4805
Fax: (405) 523-4821
Email: MHamrick@okdrs.gov
URL: www.okrehab.org

Return to top

OREGON

OREGON COMMISSION FOR THE BLIND
535 S.E. 12th Avenue
Portland, OR 97214

Contact
Eric A. Morris
BEP Director
Phone: (971) 673-1607
Fax: (503) 234-7468
Email: Eric.Morris@state.or.us
URL: http://www.oregon.gov/blind/BEP/Pages/businessenterprise.aspx

Return to top

PENNSYLVANIA

BUREAU OF BLINDNESS AND VISUAL SERVICES
Office of Vocational Rehabilitation
1521 North 6th Street
Harrisburg, PA. 17102

Contact
David Denotaris
BEP Director
Phone: (717) 783-3784
Fax: (717) 787-3210
Email: DDenotaris@state.pa.us
URL: www.portal.state.pa.us/portal/server.pt/community/blindness_and_visual_services/10367

Return to top

PUERTO RICO

PUERTO RICO VOCATIONAL REHABILITATION ADMINISTRATION
Transition and Training to Work
P.O. Box 191118
San Juan, PR 00919-1118

Contact
David Cordero, Director
Program Office
Phone: (787) 728-7550
Fax: (787) 728-8070

Return to top

RHODE ISLAND

RHODE ISLAND DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES
Office of Rehabilitation Services
Services for the Blind and Visually Impaired
40 Fountain Street
Providence, RI 02903-1898

Contact
Laurie DiOrio
Assistant Administrator
Phone: (401) 222-2300 ext. 401
Fax: (401) 222-1328
Email: LDiOrio@ors.ri.gov
URL: www.ors.ri.gov/SBVI.html

Return to top

SAIPAN

OFFICE OF THE GOVERNOR
Office of Vocational Rehabilitation
P.O. Box 501521
Saipan, MP 96950

Contact
Margarita R. Olopai-Taitano
Director
Phone: (670) 322-6537
Fax: (670) 322-6536
URL: www.ovrgov.net

Return to top

SOUTH CAROLINA

SOUTH CAROLINA COMMISSION FOR THE BLIND
P.O. Box 2467
Columbus, SC 29202-2467

Contact
Otis Stevenson
Interim Director
Phone: (803) 898-8748
Fax: (803) 898-8662
Email: OtisStevenson@sccb.sc.gov
URL: www.sccb.state.sc.us/busentprogram.php

Return to top

SOUTH DAKOTA

BUSINESS ENTERPRISE PROGRAM
Division of Services to the Blind and Visually Impaired
East Highway 34 - Hillsview Plaza
c/o 500 East Capitol
Pierre, SD 57501

Contact
Nancy Hoyme
Supervisor BEP
Phone: (605) 773-4644
Fax: (605) 773-5483
Email: Nancy.Hoyme@state.sd.us
URL: dhs.sd.gov/sbvi/bep.aspx

Return to top

TENNESSEE

TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES
Tennessee Business Enterprises
400 Deadrick Street
Citizens Plaza Building
Nashville, TN 37243

Contact
Gary Weaver
Director
Phone: (615) 741-7681
Email: Gary.Weaver@tn.gov
URL: www.tnvend.org

Return to top

TEXAS

TEXAS COMMISSION FOR THE BLIND
4800 N. Lamar Boulevard
Administrative Building, Suite 260
Austin, TX 78756

Contact
Michael Hooks
Director, BEP
Phone: (512) 377-0560
Fax: (512) 377-0557
Email: Michael.Hooks@dars.state.tx.us
URL: www.dars.state.tx.us/dbs/bet

Return to top

UTAH

DIVISION OF SERVICES FOR THE BLIND AND VISUALLY IMPAIRED
Business Enterprise Program
250 North 1950 West, Suite B
Salt Lake City, UT 84116-7902

Contact
Donna Neri-Wells
BEP Supervisor
Phone: (801) 323-4385
Fax: (801) 323-4396
Email: DNeri@utah.gov
URL: http://www.usor.utah.gov/division-of-services-for-the-blind-and-visually-impaired/business-enterprise-program/

Return to top

VERMONT

VERMONT DIVISION FOR THE BLIND AND VISUALLY IMPAIRED
103 South Main Street
Waterbury, VT 05671

Contact
Fred Jones
Vending Program Specialist
Phone: (802) 241-2210
Fax: (802) 241-2128
Email: Fred.Jones@ahs.state.vt.us
URL: www.dbvi.vermont.gov/employment/bep

Return to top

VIRGIN ISLANDS

VIRGIN ISLANDS DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES
Division for Disabilities and Rehabilitation Services
Knud Hansen Complex - Building A
1303 Hospital Ground
St. Thomas, V1 00802

Contact
Beverly Plaskett
Administrator
Phone: (340) 774-0930
Fax: (340) 774-7773

Return to top

VIRGINIA

VIRGINIA DEPARTMENT FOR THE BLIND AND VISION IMPAIRED
397 Azalea Avenue
Richmond, VA 23227

Contact
J. Brenden Jewell
Director
Phone: (804) 371-3103
Fax: (804) 371-3157
Email: Brenden.Jewell@dbvi.virginia.gov
URL: www.vdbvi.org/rsvp.htm

Return to top

WASHINGTON

WASHINGTON STATE DEPARTMENT OF SERVICES FOR THE BLIND
4565 7th Ave SE
Lacey, WA 98503

Contact
Bobby McCalden
BEP Program Manager
Phone: (360) 725-3844
Fax: (360) 407-0679
Email: Bobby.McCalden@dsb.wa.gov
URL: http://www.dsb.wa.gov/about/bep.shtml

Return to top

WEST VIRGINIA

WEST VIRGINIA DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION AND THE ARTS
Division of Rehabilitation Services
10 McJunkin Road
Nitro, WV 25143

Contact
Candice Ward
Program Specialist, Randolph Sheppard Program
Phone: (304) 760-7181
Fax: (304) 759-2149
Email: Candice.K.Ward@wv.gov
URL: www.wvdrs.org

Return to top

WISCONSIN

WISCONSIN DIVISION OF VOCATIONAL REHABILITATION
Office for the Blind
201 East Washington Avenue, Room A100
Madison, WI 53707

Contact
Enid Glenn
Assistant Director, BEP
Phone: (608) 261-0073
Fax: (608) 266-1133
Email: Enid.Glenn@dwd.wisconsin.gov
URL: www.wisconsin-bep.org

Return to top

WYOMING

WYOMING DEPARTMENT OF WORKFORCE SERVICES
Division of Vocational Rehabilitation
122 W. 25th St.
Herschler Building, Room 1100
Cheyenne, WY 82002

Contact
Marion Cotterman
BEP Manager
Phone: (307) 777-6801
Fax: (307) 777-5939
Email: MCotte@state.wy.us
URL: http://www.wyomingworkforce.org/workers/vr/bep/

Return to top